2018 Glushko Dissertation Awards announced


The 2018 recipients of the Robert J. Glushko Prizes for Outstanding Doctoral Dissertations/theses in Cognitive Science are:

  • Melody Dye – “Bridging Levels of Analysis: Learning, Information Theory, and the Lexicon ” from Indiana University
  • Chaz Firestone – “Cognition Does Not Affect Perception” from Yale University
  • Sagi Jaffe-Dax – “Neural Basis and Computational Account for Dyslexia” from Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Eric Schulz – “Towards a Unifying Theory of Generalization” from University College London
  • Michelle Spierings – “The Music of Language: Exploring Grammar, Prosody and Rhythm Perception” from Leiden University
(Photo by Jeff Miller/UW-Madison)