Plenary Speakers

An exciting group of world-class speakers will present their latest research in plenary addresses at the conference: Joshua Tenenbaum, whose breakthrough research in Bayesian Modeling exemplifies success in high-level approaches to human cognition, Randall O'Reilly, whose research in Computational Cognitive Neuroscience shows how much we can learn from a bottom-up approach to modeling human cognition, and Nicola Clayton, who shows that cognitive science can learn a lot from non-human cognition through her research in Comparative Cognition. In addition to these invited speakers, the winner of the Rumelhart 2009 prize, Susan Carey, and the winner of the Heineken 2008 prize, Stanislas Dehaene, will address the conference.